Now THAT’s what I’m Talking About

My last post on magazine publishing attempted to crystalize some of the things I have been feeling about my chosen profession… the magazine business. That post, which hailed the death of publishing, hinted at some of the things I’ve been sensing without really nailing them. Lucky for me I’m not the only one who is thinking in the magazine world and so I will now provide you with a link to a very insightful essay by Derek Powazek, the Editor of JPG Magazine, on how magazines, which are traditionally three separate communities, need to start thinking of themselves as one. Simple really… and in the same neighborhood as my thinking… but this is a bit more focused. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

